Upcoming Workshops for 2017

Upcoming Workshops for 2017

Upcoming Workshops: 2017

3-8 Week Workshops:

Fibre Processes (4 weeks)
Monday January 9th to Monday January 30th 2017
6:30 pm to 9:30 pm
ARTiculations, Toronto, Ontario

Image to Cloth (3 weeks)
Wednesday January 11th to January 25th, 2017
6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
The workroom, Toronto, Ontario

Drawing as a Contemporary Practice (8 weeks)
Thursday, February 16th to April 6th, 2017
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Toronto School of Art, Toronto, Ontario

Drawing with Wet Media (4 weeks)
Thursday February 16th to Thursday March 9th 2017
6:30 pm to 9:30 pm
ARTiculations, Toronto, Ontario

Drawing with Wet Media (4 weeks) DAYTIME
Friday February 17th to Friday March 10th 2017
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
ARTiculations, Toronto, Ontario

 

1, 2, and 3 Day Workshops:

Friday, January 20 & Saturday, January 21, 2017
Time and Place: A Workshop Inspired by the Exhibition ‘Sheila Hicks: Material Voices’
Co-Presented by the Textile Museum of Canada and the Contemporary Textile Studio Co-op
Friday, January 20, 6:30-8:00 pm (at The Textile Museum of Canada)
Saturday, January 21, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm (at the Contemporary Textile Studio)
Toronto, Ontario

Saturday February 18th 2017
Embroidered Family Portraits (3 hour Workshop)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
ARTiculations, Toronto, ON

March 17, 18 and 19, 2017
Experimental Surfaces
Montréal Centre For Contemporary Textiles, Montreal, Quebec

Wednesday March 22, 2017
Painted Geometric Garland
ARTiuclations, Toronto Ontario
Saturday April 29 & Saturday May 6, 2017
Exploring Fiber as Installation: Techniques and Materials
InterAccess, Toronto, Ontario

Thursday June 8, Friday June 9, Saturday June 10, 2017
Ribbon in the Sky
Squam Art Workshops, Holderness, New Hampshire

Sunday July 2-July 8, 2017
Experimental Surfaces: Machine Stitching and Unexpected Materials
Fibres West, Australia

Friday October 27- Sunday October 29, 2017
Experimental Surfaces: Machine Stitching and Unexpected Materials
Schweinfurth Art Center, Auburn, New York